"Same procedure as every year..."

The reason why there tend to be some larger gaps between my updates here is simply because I want to increase and intensify your desire and craving for reading my blog. "Oh, I have not heard from Stina in a long time. Is she alive?" The craving gets stronger as time flies and when I finally write something you get so happy that it does not matter what I write or how boring it is. Finally a sign of life.

Well, I can assure you that I am alive and intend to be at least over Christmas and New Year.

Speaking about Christmas. There is the issue of buying Christmas presents. "Same procedure as every year..." which means that I never know what to buy to my family and friends.

What do you e.g. buy to your father - a person that already has everything he needs (at least according to himself), and would be just fine if you put him on a desert island, with no civilization, but with 1 kg of apples, a book about Churchill and a 5 pixel digital camera, and says every year: "What I wish for Christmas is a nice, grateful and obeying daughter... and maybe a new tie or some (pink) underwear"? This is not really helping me out here. Maybe I should put him on a desert island and I never have to think about Christmas presents again.

When it comes to mothers and sisters there is no problem at all, because they tend to have an endless need of hygienic products and they also appreciate Christmas presents to a greater extent than fathers do. Believe me, I have enough personal experience after 23 years to assure that this is the case.

Anyway, I will try to negotiate with my family to drop this thing with Christmas presents in the future. Why is it not enough to enjoy each others company? Maybe to drink some "glögg" and eat some "prinskorvar", at the same time, while watching Donald Duck at 3 o'clock?

Kommentarer
Postat av: Carl

This year we also have to watch Anna Duck. Don´t forget!

2009-12-15 @ 11:24:34
Postat av: Stina Bergman

Anna Duck is of course the main event of the year! Natüüürlich.

2009-12-15 @ 13:22:38

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0