Welcome!


AGAIN, I am sitting here waiting on my laundry six stairs down in the early morning. This is becoming a very pleasant tradition every 2nd week. For all you non-swedish speaking folks, who did not yet hear about my going-up-early-nagging, I will say it again: I am not and will never be an "early-bird" (nice expression), still I like to set the alarm for 6:45 so that I can wash at 7 o'clock. Then you might ask: Why? Well, I simply like to torture myself, because I feel so good afterwards. Strange person, yes I am.

I promise everyone that I will not ever again mention my early-morning-laundry-routines. Just one small tip, or two: I works very well to mix coloured and white laundry, and fill the mashines with the maximum quantity of clothes. Clean and no pink underwear. AND you do something for the environment, not washing 10 times just because you have 10 different colours of your clothes.

So, for all of you that have not read my blog before (sorry again to you that already have), it might be neccessary to give some basic information of my "current life".

First I want to say: VERY WELCOME to my blog. I am happy that you are here. My name is Stina, I come from Sweden, that is somewhere up in the north with the moose on the street and IKEA-stores in every city and suburb. Yet, I am not blond and have not enormous breasts, still I am a swedish citizen. At the moment I am studying in Berlin as an Erasmus student, trying to manage one part of my studies in political science in Uppsala. To get the neccessary points/grades I need to write 3 term papers, 1 essay (not the same in Germany), 1 essay review and 1 oral exam until the mid-February. At the moment this does not feel realistic at all, but obviously that is the work I have to do, so I have decided ignore my worries and just move on and we will see what happends. I can only do my best.

Anyway, this term means hard studying, but I will try to update my blog as often as I can. The main purpose of this blog is after all not an everyday-updating about my everyday life. I am doing this to facilitate the communication between my friends and family, so that I do not have to write everyone single emails.

Need to get back to the books!

Puss, bisous, hugs and kisses, besitos, Kuss, suudelma, kys...



Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0